Please choose

RaumFabrik-Durlach

Sort

No results

    Durlach

    The former Baden royal seat Durlach (1565 to 1718) is often referred to as the “mother” of the fan-shaped city of Karlsruhe. The Karlsburg (the former castle) houses, among other things, the Pfinzgau Museum, which presents the eventful history of Durlach. 

    Since its incorporation in 1938 Durlach has been the largest district of Karlsruhe with approx. 30,000 inhabitants. With its completely renovated historic town centre, Durlach offers the perfect small-town flair with many shopping facilities, culture, sports and gastronomy. Durlach has a perfect connection to the motorways A 5 and A8, to the network of the Deutsche Bahn and the KVV public transportation network. Durlach is a high-tech location on the one hand and offers a wide range of recreational and excursion possibilities on the other. 

    The Turmberg cable car takes you up to Durlach’s local mountain, the Turmberg (256 m). From the panorama terrace you have a wonderful view of the Rhine plain and the city of Durlach and Karlsruhe at any time of day. The Turmberg at the foot of the northern Black Forest is an ideal destination for excursions with its forest rope park, restaurants and hiking trails. 

    Throughout the year Durlach offers numerous festivities, such as the Durlach Old Town Festival, carnival procession and medieval Christmas market in front of the Karlsburg. 

    Information about cookies and consent to integrate third-party content

    This site uses cookies to provide basic functionality while you use this site ('essential cookies'). These functions include: Storage of cookie settings, server load management, session management, language selection and room booking processes. The website cannot be used without these cookies. Details on the essential cookies used can be found in the section 'Essential'.

    For further details please read our privacy policy

Bitte wählen

RaumFabrik-Durlach

Sortieren nach

Keine Ergebnisse

    Durlach

    Die ehemalige badische Residenzstadt Durlach (1565 bis 1718) wird oft als „Mutter“ der Fächerstadt Karlsruhe bezeichnet. Die Karlsburg (das ehemalige Schloss) beherbergt u.a. das Pfinzgau-Museum, welches die bewegte Durlacher Geschichte präsentiert.

    Seit der Eingemeindung im Jahre 1938 ist Durlach der größte Stadtteil von Karlsruhe mit ca. 30.000 Einwohnern und bietet mit seinem vollständig sanierten, historischen Stadtkern das perfekte Kleinstadtflair mit vielen Einkaufsmöglichkeiten, Kultur, Sport und Gastronomie. Durlach verfügt über eine perfekte Anbindung an die Autobahnen A 5 und A8, an das Netz der Deutschen Bahn und den KVV. Durlach ist zum einen ein High-Tech-Standort und bietet zum anderen vielfältige Erholungs- und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten.

    Mit der Turmbergbahn gelangt man auf den Hausberg von Durlach, den Turmberg (256 m). Von der Aussichtsterrasse hat man zu jeder Tageszeit einen wunderschönen Blick auf die Rheinebene und das Stadtgebiet von Durlach und Karlsruhe. Der Turmberg am Fuße des Nordschwarzwalds ist ein ideales Ausflugsziel mit Waldseilpark, Gastronomie und Wanderwegen.

    Über das Jahr bietet Durlach zahlreiche Festivitäten, wie das Durlacher Altstadtfest, den Fastnachtsumzug und den mittelalterlichen Weihnachtsmarkt vor der Karlsburg.

    Hinweis auf Cookies und Einwilligung in die Einbindung von Drittanbieterinhalten

    Diese Website verwendet Cookies, um grundlegende Funktionen zur Verfügung zu stellen, während Sie diese Website nutzen („essentielle Cookies“). Zu diesen Funktionen gehören: Speicherung der Cookie Einstellung, Management der Serverauslastung, Sessionmanagement, Sprachauswahl und Raumbuchungsprozesse. Die Website kann ohne diese Cookies nicht verwendet werden. Details zu den eingesetzten essentiellen Cookies finden Sie unter dem Punkt „Essentiell“.

    Für weitere Details beachten Sie bitte unsere Datenschutzerklärung